Wealth Ventures :: _unknown_

Nov
12

Is Be-a-magpie A Scam?

By

This post is broken in two parts, first the update, then the original issue. This is my experience with be-a-magpie.com Take it for what its worth.

Update:
Okay so I received a reply back from be-a-magpie. I will start with saying I don’t think they are a scam site exactly but let me tell you they also make it VERY easy to scam you! They are not a scam because some people have amoxil clavulin received paychecks from them. This means they do pay out, however you are going to want to keep reading before jumping up and down and joining this program!

The email reply I received made it very clear why I was suspended and why you may be at risk of getting your account suspended and not receive payments due. First of all, any third party application used to update twitter can be deemed “automation” which is against their terms.

Using applications like tweetdeck, or digsby, or any third party application that updates your twitter account and is not the twitter website can result in having your be-a-magpie.com account canceled and any earnings lost.

Also folks, and this one really got me, using any automated means of updating your twitter account including using wordpress plugins to notify twitter of new blog posts can result in your be-a-magpie account being canceled. Yes you heard right, they reserve the right to ban any account who uses the twitter-tools plugin, the tweetsuite plugin, the twitterfeed plugin, or any number of other currently unknown twitter plugins!

Whats worse, the email doesn’t stop here. Using any rss to twitter service, using any tweet into the future service or any tweet while away service such as Social OOmph can get your be-a-magpie account suspended! In case this isn’t clear, this means you have to stop all ads on be-a-magpie if you intend on taking any vacation!

Okay so there was one last thing in the email that is extremely important for you to know. According to be-a-magpie.com it is against their terms to link to third party content! Um… did I miss something here? Its against terms to link to third party content on a microblogging website? Um? Huh?

Why am I so confused? What content isn’t third party content? Every post you make for be-a-magpie.com is 3rd party content. Every post made on twitter with a link in it (unless someone is actually linking to another post on twitter) is 3rd party content! How can you use twitter or any microblogging website and not post third party content. In fact, with the exception of twitter, microblogging websites usually have a rule AGAINST posting nothing but your own links. They consider it a form of spam!

Okay okay so you are now probably like me and want to read all these rule right? Well saldy you can’t. Why? Because they don’t exactly exist. At least not in my opinion. However accounding to the email I received all these rules are posted in “§ 4 Misuse and Fraud of our terms and conditions which can be read at: http://be-a-magpie.com/twitterers/terms-and-conditions/”

I don’t think I really need to make it any more clear that you should not use this service. II have emailed them back basically demanding all of my funds be released or I will report them to the BBB (better business beauro). Also I would strongly encourage anyone reading this post, to republish it on your forums, blogs, and newsletters. More people should be aware of exactly what they are getting into with this company.

Also if you are one of those who have received your payments, please do not bash me. I realize people get paid with this company. This is my experience with it and what my email replies were. If you wish proof of my emails, contact me privately and I will send them to you.

The original post
So get this… Last time I had checked I was getting close to the $40 mark on be-a-magpie.com, a twitter advertising website. I’d say that was maybe a week and a half ago. I have my entire account set to autopilot all offers so I don’t have to log in and check on each offer manually.

Today I decide to see how the account is progressing figuring it has to be getting close to the $50 minimum payout. Well wasn’t I surprised to see a message saying “Your account has been suspended by the Magpie staff. Please contact us if you feel this has happened in error.”!

Do I think this happened in error? Well how the hell should I know if you intentionally suspended my account but I can tell you I am thinking scam right about this time. Does anyone have a proof of payment from this site? Am I getting scammed out of my owed money?

Obviously I sent in a request form because I have no clue why I would be suspended. I have read and reread the terms and conditions of the site and I am just totally clueless how even “accidentally” my account could get suspended.

Really the only things I see in their terms that can get an account suspended is using your twitter account to pirate software or promote hate/violence. Obviously I would never do either of those things. So this is why I am thinking I smell a scam. I guess only time will tell for sure but I would say until I update this post with a response, you may want buy generic amoxil to steer clear of be-a-magpie.com

Get helpful things to know in the sphere of website traffic – please go through the site. The times have come when proper information is truly within your reach, use this chance.

[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [del.icio.us] [Facebook] [Technorati] [Google] [StumbleUpon]
Share

Suggested Reading

Related posts:

  1. Attention, Find Out Whether Or Not Affiliate X Is A Scam
  2. Wealthy Affiliate A Scam
  3. Say No To Marketing System Scam!
  4. Don't Pass This Up! Heard of The Maverick Money Makers Scam?
  5. Scam Alert- Scammers On The Prowl Through The Darkness Of The Internet- DON’T Fall For It!

Comments

  1. microblogging is funstuff just like regular blogging-’*

  2. microblogging is nice but it also limits how much you can say about your daily activities”`;

  3. I absolutely accept as true with what you have explained. Actually, I browsed throughout your various other posts and I think you are absolutely correct. Great job with this particular website.

Leave a Reply

This is a Widget Section

This section is widgetized. If you would like to add content to this section, you may do so by using the Widgets panel from within your WordPress Admin Dashboard. This Widget Section is called "Feature Bottom Left"

Become A BigTicketDepot Affiliate Today

UA-10248384-2